In the next paragraphs you will learn how to share folders. For more information about folder usage read articles at here.
Step 1: Folders can be added from three different locations. First one is from “Folders” section in the main screen. The second one is using “Select Folder” form shown during upload when medical images and clinical documents are added to folders. The third one is using “Select Folder” form shown at “Search” results page when Patient Studies are added to folders. At these three locations visual appearance of the folders, toolbars and functions are identical, therefore, in this article screen shots taken from “Folders” section are used.
On “Folders” section, all of the folders and their contents are displayed.
Step 2: Click on the folder you want to share. After you have clicked, the selected folder will turn into blue colour and if you click again it will be deselected.
Step 3: After selecting the folder, click on “Share Folder” icon on the upper right side of the form.
Step 4: Once you have clicked on the icon, you will see Share Folder form with e-mail, password, name, description and expire date fields. It is compulsory to fill the receivers e-mail and the password to be used to view shared contents. Each folder can be shared more than once and each share can have different passwords. Make sure that you use a strong password. Write a sharing name and description for the folder and then set an expire day for sharing. Shared user will not be able to see the contents of the shared folder after expire date. When all of the values are entered click “Share” button. Shared folder link and password will be sent to entered e-mail address.
Step 5: After clicking, you will see the text “Folder Shared Successfully” on the lower right corner of the page.
Step 6: After sharing, you will see a mark in the lower right corner of the shared folder indicating that the folder is shared.
Step 7: If you want to see and/or change folder share, click on folder to select it. Then, click on “Folder Properties” icon on the upper right side of the form to view folder properties.
Step 8: After clicking the icon, you will see properties of the selected folder. If you want to delete sharing information of the folder, click on “Delete” icon on the right side of it. You can click on “OK” button to close the form.